RESISTANCE!

Illustré par :

It was a close call. A few tens of thousands of votes and everything would change. We will not return to the last events of this campaign, to the relentlessness, coming from everywhere and even to the normal president, who will have been put to discredit the candidate carrying a salutary and enthusiastic change; it would be to revive a little more the terrible disappointment felt over there and among some of us, here. Because, yes, here too « we » believed in it, everything seemed possible, the goal was close, there was this fever of waiting for the incredible surprise. Then the verdict came down and, like many, it took me a while to get over it. Then, as expected and skilfully orchestrated, we had this famous second round. On one side, the ugly National Front, on the other side, the nice Macron, young, handsome, friendly and terribly republican; the voters were spoilt for choice, it was obvious that in order to defend the sacred values of democracy, everyone in the political sphere had to express loudly and clearly which side they were on. If many have trumpeted the need to vote for Emmanuel Macron to block Marine Le Pen, a few others have refrained from making their feelings public; starting with J‑L Mélenchon who has stuck to the conscience of his supporters. And, as usual, the packs of his opponents have mobilized to, once again, distort his words and his choice. 

We are used to this, it has almost become a commonplace. But, once again, it is good to insist on the fact that, if this man is the object of so many denigrations and attacks, often of the most far-fetched and bearing only on deliberately truncated or biased remarks, it is obviously not his person who is at stake here but the project he carries and on which millions of people have carried their vote during the first round of the presidential election. For the supporters of the established disorder, he was and remains a danger of the first magnitude in front of which all the means are good to discredit him. We can never say enough how the « media » and their faithful servants have used all the strings during the election campaign to try, in a thousand ways, to discredit and ridicule the leader of the France insoumise. But a man of this stature is not so easily put down. Since the failure of the presidential elections — quite relative, we must insist! — and in view of the battle for the legislative elections, we have seen Mélenchon regain his strength, gather his supporters, go from town to town, intervene everywhere on the sidewalks in front of enthusiastic and warm gatherings. Because, obviously, the new tenant of the Élysée intends to apply the program on which he was elected and the only organized, structured force likely to lead the struggle in the Assembly is the France insoumise movement. His opponents know this and this is the reason for the countless and unspeakable attacks of which J‑L Mélenchon and his friends have been the victims. 

For the supporters of the established disorder, the leader of France Insoumise remains a danger of the first magnitude in front of which all the means are good to discredit him 

But so be it. There’s something else. Which is not unrelated to this column; there is this little phrase there :  « Everything goes against the direction of the heart » . There it is, as I wake up, clearly written behind my forehead; the first thought of the day that begins, Monday, May 29, 2017 at 7:15 am. Everything we can think, see, try to explain and understand is in this sentence. The world is opposed to the world. Or rather: a world is opposed to the world. The world of Macron, the world of the ineffable Trump, the world that holds the other world at its fingertips. The powerful, the owners and the rich merchants, financiers, agioteurs, half-crazed accumulators, this handful of people of all origins are a class, an oligarchy conscious of its existence. Facing her, the other class, you, me, the billions of others; the more or less poor, the dispossessed, the cuckolds who ignore themselves. This class does not know itself as a class, it is made of these destructured organisms, splintered into myriads of atoms more and more opposed to each other in a struggle for survival whose abomination has no precedent in history. The « rich » have succeeded in this prodigy of making the poor and more or less poor — it is only a question of degrees in the miserable scale of In the same way, the people of the world — withtheir purchasing power - fight without mercy to climb these famous steps in the indifference to the fate of the neighbor, in the increasingly heavy silence of the consciences. 

The globalized oligarchy does not need and does not care about the masses of unemployed that its system produces, nor does it really need the workers in industry or services everywhere who are still active. In order to establish its domination, it is only necessary to guarantee the construction of tailor-made cities, defended from the hordes of peasants by private police squads, and the production of luxury objects and leisure activities of which it is the sole consumer. All the immense surplus of labor can be destroyed in this or that way, it is perfectly indifferent to him. 

But we, who are among the billions condemned to annihilation, are we going to remain with our arms flapping, our brains permanently frozen, our hearts forever extinguished? No ! Another world is possible, where justice and the search for simple happiness would reign; where men and nature, finally reconciled, would put an end to the unhappiness of existing, where harmony would make place to chaos. This world is there, in front of us if we really want it; all we need is the imagination, the audacity, the courage and the weapons to forge to force fate. 

Jean-Pierre L. Collignon 

Powered By MemberPress WooCommerce Plus Integration

Espace membre

Member area

chronique/
28 juin 2017

RÉSISTANCE !

Le journalisme libre coûte cher.

Pour faire des articles, reportages, interviews, vidéos… Aidez-nous: abonnez-vous, abonnez la famille, les amis, parlez de nous, faites un don.

Il s’en est fallu de peu. Quelques dizaines de milliers de voix et tout basculait. On ne reviendra pas sur les dernières péripéties de cette campagne, sur l’acharnement, venant de partout et jusqu’au président normal, qui aura été mis à discréditer le candidat porteur d’un salutaire et enthousiasmant changement ; ce serait raviver un peu plus la terrible déception ressentie là-bas et chez quelques-uns d’entre-nous, ici. Car, oui, ici aussi « on » y a cru, tout semblait possible, le but était proche, il y avait cette fièvre de l’attente de l’incroyable surprise. Puis le verdict est tombé et, comme beaucoup, j’ai mis du temps à m’en remettre. Ensuite, comme prévu et savamment orchestré, on a eu droit à ce fameux second tour. D’un côté le vilain Front National, de l’autre, le gentil Macron, jeune, tout beau, sympathique et terriblement républicain ; les électeurs n’avaient pas l’embarras du choix, il tombait sous le sens que pour défendre les valeurs sacrées de la démocratie il fallait que tout un chacun, dans la sphère politique, exprime à haute et intelligible voix de quel bord il était. Si beaucoup ont claironné qu’il fallait porter son vote sur Emmanuel Macron pour faire barrage à Marine Le Pen, quelques autres se sont abstenus de rendre publics leurs états d’âme ; à commencer par J-L Mélenchon qui s’en est tenu à la conscience de ses partisans. Et, comme de bien entendu, les meutes de ses adversaires se sont mobilisées pour, une fois de plus, déformer ses propos et son choix. 

De cela, on a l’habitude, c’est presque devenu un lieu commun. Mais, une fois encore, il est bon d’insister sur le fait que, si cet homme est l’objet de tant de dénigrements et d’attaques souvent des plus farfelues et ne portant que sur des propos volontairement tronqués ou biaisés, ce n’est bien évidemment pas sa personne qui est en jeu ici mais bien le projet qu’il porte et sur lequel des millions de gens ont porté leur vote lors du premier tour de l’élection présidentielle. Pour les tenants du désordre établi, il était et reste un danger de première grandeur devant lequel tous les moyens sont bons pour le discréditer. On ne dira jamais assez comment les « médias » et leurs fidèles servants ont usé de toutes les ficelles pendant la campagne électorale pour tenter, de mille façons, de discréditer et ridiculiser le leader de la France insoumise. Mais on ne met pas aussi facilement à terre un homme de cette envergure. Depuis l’échec de la présidentielle – toute relative, il faut y insister ! et en vue de la bataille pour les législatives, on aura vu Mélenchon reprendre des forces, rameuter et rassembler ses partisans, aller de ville en ville, intervenir partout à même les trottoirs devant des rassemblements enthousiastes et chaleureux. Car, bien évidemment, le nouveau locataire de l’Élysée entend bien appliquer le programme sur lequel il a été élu et la seule force organisée, structurée susceptible de mener la lutte à l’Assemblée est le mouvement de la France insoumise. Ses adversaires le savent et c’est la raison des innombrables et innommables attaques dont J-L Mélenchon et ses amis ont été les victimes. 

Pour les tenants du désordre établi, le leader de la France insoumise reste un danger de première grandeur devant lequel tous les moyens sont bons pour le discréditer 

Mais soit. Il y a autre chose. Qui n’est pas sans rapport avec cette chronique ; il y a cette petite phrase-là : « Tout va contre le sens du cœur ». Elle est là, à mon réveil, clairement inscrite derrière mon front ; première pensée de la journée qui commence, le lundi 29 mai 2017 à 7h15. Tout ce que l’on peut penser, voir, tenter d’expliquer et de comprendre est dans cette phrase. Le monde s’oppose au monde. Ou plutôt : un monde s’oppose au monde. Le monde de Macron, celui de l’ineffable Trump, le monde qui tient l’autre monde au bout de ses doigts. Les puissants, les propriétaires et les riches commerçants, financiers, agioteurs, accumulateurs à demi fous, cette poignée de gens de toutes origines sont une classe, une oligarchie consciente de son existence. Face à elle, l’autre classe, vous, moi, les milliards d’autres ; les plus ou moins pauvres, les dépossédés, les cocus qui s’ignorent. Cette classe ne se connaît pas en tant que classe, elle est faite de ces organismes déstructurés, éclatés en myriades d’atomes de plus en plus opposés les uns aux autres dans une lutte pour la survie dont l’abomination n’a pas de précédent dans l’Histoire. Les « riches » ont réussi ce prodige de faire en sorte que les pauvres et plus ou moins pauvres – ce n’est qu’une question de degrés dans la misérable échelle du pouvoir d’achat – se livrent une lutte sans merci pour gravir ces fameux degrés dans l’indifférence au sort du voisin, dans le silence de plus en plus pesant des consciences. 

L’oligarchie mondialisée n’a pas besoin et se moque bien des masses de chômeurs que son système produit, pas plus qu’elle n’a réellement besoin des travailleurs de l’industrie ou des services partout encore en activité. Pour asseoir définitivement sa domination, il lui est seulement nécessaire de garantir la construction de villes sur mesure, défendues des hordes de manants par des escadrons de police privée et de la production des objets et des loisirs de luxe dont elle est la seule et unique consommatrice. Tout l’immense surplus de maind’œuvre peut bien être anéanti de telle ou telle manière, cela lui est parfaitement indifférent. 

Mais nous, qui sommes de ces milliards condamnés à l’anéantissement, allons-nous rester les bras ballants, le cerveau définitivement figé, le cœur à jamais éteint ? Non ! Un autre monde est possible, où régneraient la justice et la recherche du simple bonheur ; où les hommes et la nature, enfin réconciliés, mettraient fin au malheur d’exister, où l’harmonie ferait place au chaos. Ce monde est là, devant nous si nous le voulons vraiment ; ne nous manquent que l’imagination, l’audace, le courage et les armes à forger pour forcer le destin. 

Jean-Pierre L. Collignon 

commodo mattis venenatis, mattis diam neque. vulputate, Lorem non leo dictum id,

Que cherchez-vous ?

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Caché Home
Kairos44
Kairos45
Kairos46
Kairos47
Kairos48
Kairos5G
Privé
Témoignages